Skip to content

Many people have all types of fears when it comes to promoting themselves publicly, are you one of these people? This is especially true when it comes to creating any type of video based product. With the daily increase in popularity of Google+ Hangouts, are you going to allow your fears ruin new forms of exposure for your business?

One of the biggest fears when it comes to creating a video is putting your face ‘out there’. When you do this you have no-one to hide behind. Your face is on camera for all to see.

The next fear or challenge is often part of the creation process of the video itself. You may not be sure how to add your voice to the video or add a music track. Then there is the process of uploading the video to YouTube. This just seems so overwhelming that you put video creation on the back burner.

So how do you get around these fears? Well obviously the best way is to just get out there and do it!
Actually creating a video today has been made easier by Google+ Hangouts. Once you have run your Hangout it gets uploaded to YouTube automatically. All you have to do is add a description and make the link private or public.

Right there the actual creation process has been taken care of. Now you have to deal with the fear of putting your face on camera.

The great thing about using Hangouts on Air is that you can run your Hangout with no guests! This is perfect for the beginner to practice talking to a camera, sharing files from your screen and just getting comfortable with the process.

Why not set up Google+ Hangouts and then hit that Start a Hangout button and enter the room? Remember no-one is going to see you until you hit that start a broadcast button.

After entering the room you can view your control button and checkout some of the great fun features. Did you know that you can add funny hats to your guests?

Just going through the process allows you to become familiar with how a Hangout works. Then simply start your Hangout and start chatting as though you were chatting with your friends.

Even though the video will be uploaded to YouTube, you can simply delete it or make the URL private. This way no-one will see it until you are ready and it’s a great way to look back on how worried you were about running a Hangout.

Help-Desk